Tuesday, December 16, 2014

Top Ten Books I've read in 2014



Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by


This Week's Topic is:





                             Top Ten Books I've read in 2014          

Friday, December 12, 2014

Release Day Blitz : Love & Decay Season 3


Love & Decay 

Season 3

Rachel Higginson



Zombies- as if that wasn’t enough to ruin any girl’s dream of a happily ever after.

It’s been six months since Reagan Willow fled the Colony and Matthias Allen’s tyrannical clutches. Six months since she broke Hendrix Parker’s heart. Six months since she watched Kane Allen sacrifice his life to save hers.

Whatever was left of her already-tattered life during the Zombie Apocalypse fell apart six months ago. Now, on the cusp of crossing the Mexican border, there is hope that she might lead her friends to a better existence.

Except Zombies are only the beginning of their problems. Reagan and her friends must battle the elements, armies of Feeders and bounty hunters desperate to drag them back to the Colony to face their greatest threat.

The Colony’s power stretches wide and far. Their only hope is to outrun Matthias and get to Mexico.

This story takes place over multiple episodes, with a release date every two weeks. Approximately 20,000 words.

Check out more on Goodreads 


Thursday, December 4, 2014

REVIEW: Ellie Jordan, Ghost Trapper by J.L. Bryan


Ellie Jordan, Ghost Trapper by J.L. Bryan 

Publication date: Sep 19th 2014 

Source: Paperback given by author for honest review.

Links : Goodreads / Amazon 



Ellie Jordan’s job is to catch and remove unwanted ghosts. Part detective, part paranormal exterminator, Ellie operates out of Savannah, Georgia, one of the oldest and most haunted cities in North America.

When a family contacts her to deal with a disturbing presence in the old mansion they’ve recently purchased, Ellie first believes it to be a typical, by-the-book specter, a residual haunting by a restless spirit. Instead, she finds herself confronting an evil older and more powerful than she’d ever expected, rooted in the house’s long and sordid history of luxury, sin, and murder. The dangerous entity seems particularly interested in her clients’ ten-year-old daughter.

Soon her own life is in danger, and Ellie must find a way to exorcise the darkness of the house before it can kill her, her clients, or their frightened young child.

                    My Thoughts                   


A great new series ! Excited to read more about Ellie Jordan and her adventures!

Its no secret here, I am a big fan of J.L. Bryan! He writes amazing novels but more so, when he writes a series he sucks me in big time! I am so excited after reading Ellie Jordan, Ghost trapper, book one in the series. No doubt this series has some serious stay power and I am hooked !

Ellie Jordan is a ghost trapper, along with her assistant Stacey, she is there to take on jobs to clear out the spirits when people have exhausted every other possible option. Set in the historically haunted city of Savannah Georgia, Ellie is called to help a family get rid of a possible ghost in their house, but little does Ellie know that what she unleashes in that house is way more than she ever bargained for. Not only does she have to deal with the dangerous and creepy ghost in this house but they are also forced to find answers in a abandoned asylum! Ghost, possessions, psychics, ghost traps, human sacrifices, this book has it all !

I am super excited about this series and have already started book two in the series, Cold Shadows. Excited to read more about Ellie Jordan and her crew of ghost trapping / mystery solving detectives!

Plot : Great, each book is a different haunting to deal with. love the layout of this series. Excited to read more in the series. 

Characters: Love! J.L. Bryan easily sucks me into a series by making me love all the characters! Ellie, Stacey and Jacob make a great ghost busting team!

Cover: Like it a lot. Its a nice scene, and the font is great. I will however have to quote my husbands view on it ... " who goes ghost trapping in that kind of shirt ". 

You might like: TV / Movies : The Frighteners (Movie) , Ghostbusters 

Rating: 4



                    Author Bio                    

J.L. Bryan studied English literature at the University of Georgia and at Oxford, with a focus on the English Renaissance and the Romantic period. He also studied screenwriting at UCLA. He enjoys remixing elements of paranormal, supernatural, fantasy, horror and science fiction into new kinds of stories.
He is the author of The Paranormals series (starting with Jenny Pox), The Songs of Magic series, Nomad, and other books. He lives in Atlanta with his wife Christina, his son John, and some dogs and cats.



Website   /   Twitter 


Check out other amazing books by J.L. Bryan, and my Reviews !




Tuesday, November 25, 2014

Top Ten Books on my Winter TBR list.



Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by


This Week's Topic is:





                             Top Ten Books on my Winter TBR List          

Tuesday, November 18, 2014

Top Ten Sequels I Can't Wait to Get .. or get to



Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by


This Week's Topic is:





                             Top Ten Sequels I can't wait to get .. or get to    

   


 Well, I don't really have many sequels that I'm waiting on because for the most part I like to wait until all the books in a series are available. But, my favorite series this year is just too amazing to wait!!! I am impatiently waiting for Winter, the 4th book in the Lunar Chronicles Series.. sooo good! 

Friday, November 14, 2014

Book Tour: The Extraordinary Life of Lara Craft


The Extraordinary Life of Lara Craft 

Publication date: Oct 7th 2014 Publishing Genre: Comedy , New Adult, Romance

Links: Goodreads  /  Buy




From bestselling authors Becky Wicks (Before He Was Famous, Before He Was Gone) and Sarah Alderson (Hunting Lila, Fated, Come Back to Me) comes a new romance with a difference…

After losing her job and her boyfriend on the same day, Lara’s beginning to wonder if her life can possibly get any worse. Then along comes Jamie, a childhood friend, offering her a job delivering mysterious packages to random destinations around the world and suddenly things are looking up.

Lara packs her bags and sets off on an epic adventure, meeting billionaire Arabic Princes, rugged cowboys, a sparkling wannabe vampire, a love guru with sex on the brain and Angelina Jolie’s bodyguards along the way. But though trouble always seems to find Lara, it seems love is rather more elusive.

Pack your bags. The adventure’s about to begin!


Friday, October 31, 2014

REVIEW : Inferno Park by J.L. Bryan


Inferno Park by J.L. Bryan 

Publication date: Aug 11th 2014 

Genres: Horror

Source: ARC given by author for honest review.

Links : Goodreads / Amazon 



Carter was only twelve when he witnessed the disaster that killed more than a hundred people at Starland Amusement Park. Five years later, Carter’s hometown is no longer a busy Florida panhandle resort, but a slowly dying town full of empty motels and attractions rusting behind chains and padlocks.

Now something evil stirs in the ruins of the old amusement park...something with an alluring siren song drawing visitors into the dark mysteries of the forbidden world behind the gate. Something with an appetite for restless, yearning souls.

Carter reluctantly returns to the old park in the company of a new girl in town, who is obsessed with urban decay and pop-culture ruins, and discovers the evil at work. To stop it, and protect the children of the town, Carter will have to face his oldest and deepest fears.

                    My Thoughts                   


Inferno park, or really Starland Amusement Park was super successful until one grim day, when a sinkhole opened up and took down most of the park. Let me start off by saying that the events that took place up until the collapse of the park were amazing, like I could see everything coming down in slow motion ( how it happens in movies, specifically Final Destination ).

Carter was only 12. He was at the park that day with his friends when the whole park collapsed and hundreds died. It should have been him, he should have been on the Inferno Mountain ride but he chickened out at last minute.  Now, 5 years later he has to deal with the decisions he has made, and the decline of the town since the park has closed. The worst part is that now, kids are going missing. Carter and his friends have to stop what is happening in the park. He has to face going back into he park, and and evil being that still lingers in the park, longing for more souls! 

I thought Inferno Park was a great read, Thrilling and exciting it kept me on my toes trying to figure out what or who was lurking in the park! The description of the park and the rides were great, I could imagine all the rides and the layout. J.L Bryan does wonders describing the park so I felt like I knew what it was like. 


Since we are talking about the description of the park, every time he described the huge devils head of the Inferno Mountain ride I kept thinking about the entrance to the freak show in season 4 of American Horror Story. It is exactly what I have pictured in my head!