Tuesday, August 19, 2014

REVIEW: The Fault in Our Stars by John Gree

The Fault in Our Stars by John Green 

Publication date: July 3rd 2012- Harper Collins 

Source: Bought Paperback copy & Audiobook copy 

Links : Goodreads / Amazon 



Despite the tumor-shrinking medical miracle that has bought her a few years, Hazel has never been anything but terminal, her final chapter inscribed upon diagnosis. But when a gorgeous plot twist named Augustus Waters suddenly appears at Cancer Kid Support Group, Hazel's story is about to be completely rewritten.


                    My Thoughts                   

Full of Feels, Definitely lived up to the hype!!!

I was traveling down to florida, a long 12 hour journey ahead of me, I found myself with a perfect opportunity to listen to my audio book of The Fault in Our Stars. I had heard so many raves about TFIOS, and that even though it was in a genre I normally don't read, I was feeling very tempted to try it out.... I AM SO GLAD I DID.  I loved it so much I didn't want my trip to end, I just wanted to continuously drive until it was done. 

I don't want to give away too much of the story because I was pleasantly surprised that the plot was still very much a surprise to me. Even though everyone talks about this book and there are endless movie trailers for TFIOS, I was very surprised that they did not give away the plot for the book. TFIOS follows Hazel, as a young girl suffering from lung cancer, and Hazel meets Augustus at a group meeting.  TFIOS follows these two as they battle cancer, friendship, and living each day like it might be your last. 

The situations that Hazel and Gus deal with, no matter how difficult, are met with humor, sarcasm and wit. They both had a way of handling their hard situations with words that was just... perfect! I personally don't have the words to describe it, but I have no doubt that Hazel and Gus would !

Saturday, August 16, 2014

Happy Release Day : Inferno Park J.L. Bryan


Inferno Park by JL Bryan

Published: August 15th 2014

Links: Goodreads  /  Amazon 




Carter was only twelve when he witnessed the disaster that killed more than a hundred people at Starland Amusement Park. Five years later, Carter’s hometown is no longer a busy Florida panhandle resort, but a slowly dying town full of empty motels and attractions rusting behind chains and padlocks.

Now something evil stirs in the ruins of the old amusement park...something with an alluring siren song drawing visitors into the dark mysteries of the forbidden world behind the gate. Something with an appetite for restless, yearning souls.

Carter reluctantly returns to the old park in the company of a new girl in town, who is obsessed with urban decay and pop-culture ruins, and discovers the evil at work. To stop it, and protect the children of the town, Carter will have to face his oldest and deepest fears.


Book Blitz: Pandora





Friday, August 15, 2014

Feature & Follow (13)


Q: Suggest a Question! Give me a new idea for a future F&F question.


 Ok, had a couple ideas, not that they are like super amazing or inventive so to make up for that i threw out a couple of options. If you got cool questions I'd love to see them !


Join the fun and make new book blogger friends, just follow these simple rules: 


Inspired Friday: All Glass Room




Inspired Fridays is a weekley meme hosted by us @ Inkk

 We love crafting and Pinterest just as much as we love books, so why not combine the two! 

Take part in our weekly meme and add your post in the comments!


You don't have to actually craft anything to "be inspired". Show us something you maybe have done, want to try, or even a cool looking book nook or library, Whatever inspires you! Happy Weekend! 

Friday, August 8, 2014

Inspired Fridays: Sunken Bookshelf




Inspired Fridays is a weekley meme hosted by us @ Inkk

 We love crafting and Pinterest just as much as we love books, so why not combine the two! 

Take part in our weekly meme and add your post in the comments!


You don't have to actually craft anything to "be inspired". Show us something you maybe have done, want to try, or even a cool looking book nook or library, Whatever inspires you! Happy Weekend! 

Wednesday, August 6, 2014

REVIEW: The Giver by Lois Lowry


The Giver by Lois Lowry 

Publication date: Jan 24, 2006 

Mass Market Paperback

Source: Bought Kindle Version

179 Pages

The Giver Quartet #1

Links : Goodreads / Amazon 


Jonas' world is perfect. Everything is under control. There is no war or fear or pain. There are no choices. Every person is assigned a role in the Community. When Jonas turns twelve, he is singled out to receive special training from The Giver. The Giver alone holds the memories of the true pain and pleasure of life. Now, it is time for Jonas to receive the truth. There is no turning back.

                    My Thoughts                   


Jonas is a 12.. he lives in a very safe very predictable community. Everything is ... the same. while there is no war or famine or death, there also isn't color, joy, or love.Until the choosing ceremony every child hits the same milestones at the same time. Everyone is the same. At the age of 12 you have a Choosing ceremony where it is decided for you what your occupation will be, there is no choices in this community, from the clothes you were, to the food you eat, to who you marry and how many kids you have. Everything is chosen for you to have a safe and "happy" community. Jonas's world turns upside down when he is bestowed the "honor" of becoming the Receiver of all the memories. He will be burdened to receive all of the memories of the past from the Giver. Jonas will never see life the same way again.